Tag Archives | Quest of Ewilan

Episode 010 – Comic-Con Debrief

Dean Mullaney and Kurtis Findlay are back for another episode of the Library of American Comics & EuroComics Podcast!

Dean and Kurtis are back from a short break to talk about their Comic-Con experience! Plus, hear from fans at Comic-Con about why they love For Better or For Worse, and listen to clips of Dean Mullaney and Lynn Johnston from their Comic-Con panel appearances! Plus, Star Hawks! Star Wars! Corto Maltese! Quest of Ewilan! And we answer all of your questions!

Subscribe on iTunes

QUEST OF EWILAN Press Release and Preview Pages

IDW EuroComics Proudly Announces
First Volume in THE QUEST OF EWILAN Series

Bestselling Pierre Bottero Novels Adapted to Gorgeous Graphic Novels,
Providing First Visuals of the World of Gwendalavir Before Feature Film

SAN DIEGO, CA (April 17, 2018) — EuroComics proudly presents the English-language debut of The Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1: From One World to Another, the first chapter in the sequential adaption of Pierre Bottero’s bestselling novel series and a whimsical adventure featuring strong female characters, in the tradition of Lewis’ Narnia and L’Engle’s Time Quartet. Scripted by Lylian and illustrated by Laurence Baldetti, The Quest of Ewilan, Vol. 1 will be available in stores in September.

In this epic grand fantasy, 13-year-old Camille’s life is forever changed when, trying to avoid an oncoming truck, she passes through a portal to a parallel world called Gwendalavir. She’s immediately threatened by creatures called Ts’liches, who claim that they’ve been searching for her so they can kill her! Luckily she’s zapped back home, but her best friend Salim is skeptical of her story…until giant spiders attack them from the other side. Once back in Gwendalavir, she learns that she is originally from that other world, the daughter of two powerful magicians who sent her to our world for her own protection. Camille has inherited a tremendous gift — magic drawing, the ability to manifest things by creating a mental image of them. As the battle for two worlds intensifies, she hones the skills that might be a decisive weapon in the struggle of her people to regain power and restore freedom and dignity to Gwendalavir. Continue Reading →